Community News

Bi-Weekly Garbage Collection Schedule Resumes

With the summer months over, the village of Blackville would like to inform its residents that regular bi-weekly garbage collection is now in effect.

Please see the new schedule below:

  • Thursday, October 6 – Garbage Collection
  • Thursday, October 13 – Curbside Recycling
  • Thursday, October 20 – Garbage Collection (also Fall Clean Up)
  • Thursday, October 27 – Curbside Recycling
  • Thursday, November 3 – Garbage Collection
  • Thursday, November 10 – Curbside Recycling
  • Thursday, November 17 – Garbage Collection
  • Thursday, November 24 – Curbside Recycling
  • Thursday, December 1 – Garbage Collection
  • Thursday, December 8 – Curbside Recycling
  • Thursday, December 15 – Garbage Collection
  • Thursday, December 22 – Curbside Recycling
  • Thursday, December 29 – Garbage Collection
Village of Blackville

Village of Blackville

The village of Blackville is governed by an elected council made up of a mayor and four councillors. Incorporated as a village in 1966, Blackville has a population of 958 and has had a long history related to forestry and salmon fishing.

Leave a Comment