Council Minutes

Special Council Meeting, June 7, 2021


Meeting was called to order at 7:00PM

Clerk Tina Peterson welcomed guests to the swearing in of the new Mayor & Council.

Clerk Tina Peterson swore in Mayor:  Ian Fortune, Councillors: Cindy Ross, Cindy Underhill and Denver Brennan.

Moved by Councillor Ross, seconded by Councillor Fortune to appoint Mayor Fortune & Tina Peterson as signing officers at Blackville Credit Union Ltd. Councillor Underhill will be the alternate.  MOTION CARRIED

Mayor Fortune welcomed guests on behalf of the new council.

Meeting was adjourned & a light lunch followed

Council Meetings

Council meets in regular session on the second Thursday of each month. Meetings begin at 7:00 pm in the Council Chambers at the Blackville Community Center, 12 Bartholomew Road South and are open to the public.


2022 Council Minutes

2021 Council Minutes

2020 Council Minutes

2019 Council Minutes

2018 Council Minutes